On November 25th, Canadian singer and 2015 chart topper The Weeknd released his third studio album. 18 songs showing a  wide range of the singer/song-writers skill-set, including 4 pre-album singles that definitely could have been used to foresee the success of the album. Breaking records with 32.8 million spotify hits a day, all 18 songs in spotify’s global top 50, 7 songs in the top 10 and a #3 song on the billboards it is a must listen. Although personal reviews seem to be hard on critique this album as too mixed and risky, my opinion is that is a great showcase of what he loves and what he can do. With 80’s/house vibes on a third of the songs it hits home with the Michael Jackson like sounds. While still having some club hits and  bangers it’s hard to be disappointed with the album as a whole! Here is the tracklist:

1. Starboy ft. Daft Punk
2. Party Monster
3. False Alarm
4. Reminder
5. Rockin’
6. Secrets
7. True Colors
8. Stargirl Interlude ft. Lana Del Rey
9. Sidewalks ft. Kendrick Lamar
10. Six Feet Under ft. Future
11. Love to Lay
12. A Lonely Night
13. Attention
14. Ordinary Life
15. Nothing Without You
16. All I Know ft. Future
17. Die For You
18. I Feel It Coming ft. Daft Punk