The king of monsters returns to the U.S. with Toho’s new film. The new Godzilla film, called Godzilla Resurgence, will come to the United States for a limited release. The last time I saw a Toho Godzilla film was the last one that was released in 2004, Godzilla: Final War, which was a very fun movie to watch. The new American version of Godzilla (2014) was a disappointment to me as it mainly focused on the human characters. Yes, Toho films focused on human characters too, but they actually gave us sprinkles of sweet kaiju action! The American Godzilla barely got any scenes, and the action scenes were brief or cut-off!

godzilla
Look how Intimidating it is!

I’ve read that this new film is another reboot of the franchise, and I am okay with that! I have heard mixed things about the film, but everybody has their own opinions. What makes this more appealing to me is that the directors of this film are the main creators of the popular anime series, Neon Genesis Evangelion. I recently watched Evangelion this past year and was amazed by it. I loved the characters, monsters, and, philosophical elements! When I heard that Hideaki Anno and Shinji Higuchi were directing the film, I wanted to see how Godzilla looked like. Boy! I was not disappointed! It makes me wonder what other things these great creators have put into this film!

Tickets are available now! Buy them before they’re gone!

http://www.funimationfilms.com/movie/shingodzilla/

